Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Cryofocus Medtech (Shanghai) Co., Ltd.

康灃生物科技(上海)股份有限公司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 6922)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## THE PASSING OF GMP EXAMINATION CONDUCTED BY THE SHANGHAI MEDICAL PRODUCTS ADMINISTRATION

This announcement is made by Cryofocus Medtech (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis to inform shareholders of the Company and potential investors about the latest business development of the Group.

The Company is pleased to announce that, on January 3, 2024, the Company has passed the Good Manufacturing Practice ("GMP") examination conducted by the Shanghai Medical Products Administration (上海市藥品監督管理局), meaning that the Company has obtained the approval for manufacturing its Atrial Fibrillation Cryoablation System (心臟冷凍消融系 統) ("AF Cryoablation System").

The examination result has proved that the Company has good GMP for medical devices, and at the same time, the passing of the aforesaid examination marks a solid step of the Company towards commercialization of the AF Cryoablation System.

## THE COMPANY CANNOT GUARANTEE THE FUTURE PROSPECTS OF THE AF CRYOABLATION SYSTEM. SHAREHOLDERS OF THE COMPANY AND THE POTENTIAL INVESTORS ARE ADVISED TO EXERCISE DUE CARE WHEN DEALING IN THE SHARES OF THE COMPANY.

By Order of the Board Cryofocus Medtech (Shanghai) Co., Ltd. Mr. LI Kejian Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, January 3, 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. LI Kejian, Mr. ZHU Jun and Mr. LIU Wei as executive Directors, Mr. LV Shiwen and Mr. ZHAO Chunsheng as nonexecutive Directors, and Dr. GAO Dayong, Mr. LIANG Hsien Tse Joseph, Dr. QIN Zheng and Dr. HU Henan as independent non-executive Directors.